“Abbott Elementary” Wins Big At The 2023 Critics Choice Awards

Abbott Elementary critics Choice

ABC’s “Abbott Elementary” Season 2 is currently dominating in ratings and at award shows!!

The show became an Emmy winner last year and the success continues in 2023.

Abbott Elementary was recently nominated at the 2023 Critic’s Choice Awards and took home the awards as well as Sheryl Lee Ralph taking home an award for Supporting Actress.

Sheryl Lee Ralph won Best Supporting Actress in a Comedy Series for Abbott Elementary at the 28th annual Critics Choice Award, held at The Fairmont Century Plaza Hotel in Los Angeles on Sunday.

Congratulations to the cast and crew!

Abbott Elementary stars series creator Quinta Brunson, as well as Tyler James Williams, Janelle James, Chris Perfetti, Lisa Ann Walter, Sheryl Lee Ralph, and William Stanford Davis. The story follows a group of dedicated, passionate teachers (as well as a slightly tone-deaf principal) as they navigate the Philadelphia public school system. Despite the odds stacked against them, the staff at Willard R. Abbott Public School is determined to help their students succeed in life. Though these public servants may be outnumbered and underfunded, they love what they do — even if they don’t love the school district’s less-than-stellar attitude toward educating children. The teachers include Janine Teagues (Brunson), Gregory Eddie (Williams), Melissa Schemmenti (Walter), Jacob Hill (Perfetti), and Barbara Howard (Ralph). Ava Coleman (James) is the school’s inept principal, and Mr. Johnson (Davis) is the eccentric janitor.

Join Amazon Prime – Watch Thousands of Movies & TV Shows Anytime – Start Free Trial Now

Prime Student 6-month Trial

Shop Amazon – Create an Amazon Baby Registry

Create Amazon Business Account

Create an Amazon Wedding Registry