“The Challenge USA” Stars Had To Put On Bug Spray Every Night Before Sleep

The challenge usa season 2

MTV’s “The Challenge” Spin-Off “The Challenge USA” on CBS is currently in production for Season 2 but a lot of cast members aren’t interested in returning!

There’s been word going around that the cast had to live in horrible conditions.

During the showing of the jail cell the cast had to stay in for the season, cast members quickly shared their thoughts in the comments with one member stating that they had to put on bug spray every night!

Last Summer Host and BMX legend TJ Lavin welcomes 28 competitors from CBS’ SURVIVOR, BIG BROTHER, THE AMAZING RACE and LOVE ISLAND to the most grueling and demanding game of their lives.

Upon arrival in Argentina, the CBS reality titans were given $1,000 to start their individual “challenge accounts,” and quickly discover they must battle to grow their winnings for a chance to compete in the finale. In their first challenge, the competitors rappel down the side of a 22-story building in pairs while attempting to memorize a math equation. With old rivalries, new alliances, messy exes and fractured friendships all under one roof, who will be the first pair eliminated?

The cast of THE CHALLENGE: USA competed for a spot on THE CHALLENGE: GLOBAL CHAMPIONSHIP which will stream exclusively on Paramount+, further highlighting Paramount’s strategy of leveraging its popular franchises across the company’s global platforms.

Will Season 2 get it together and give the cast a house worth staying in? We truly believe Season 1 cast received those living conditions just to save money.

Season 1 Cast Of THE CHALLENGE: USA:

Domenick Abbate SURVIVOR 36

Azah Awasum BIG BROTHER 23

David Alexander BIG BROTHER 21, 22

Tasha Fox SURVIVOR 28, 31

Tyson Apostol SURVIVOR 18, 20, 27 Winner, 40

Kyra Green LOVE ISLAND 1

Cashel Barnett LOVE ISLAND 1

Alyssa Lopez BIG BROTHER 23

Ben Driebergen SURVIVOR 35 Winner, 40

Sarah Lacina SURVIVOR 28, 34 Winner, 40

Melvin “Cinco” Holland Jr. LOVE ISLAND 3

Tiffany Mitchell BIG BROTHER 23

Danny McCray SURVIVOR 41

Justine Ndiba LOVE ISLAND 2 Winner

Enzo Palumbo BIG BROTHER 12, 22


Xavier Prather BIG BROTHER 23 Winner

Cashay Proudfoot LOVE ISLAND 3

Leo Temory THE AMAZING RACE 23, 24, 31

Angela Rummans BIG BROTHER 20

Javonny Vega LOVE ISLAND 3

Shannon St. Clair LOVE ISLAND 3

James Wallington THE AMAZING RACE 32 Winner

Shan Smith SURVIVOR 41

Kyland Young BIG BROTHER 23

Desi Williams SURVIVOR 35

Derek Xiao BIG BROTHER 23

Cely Vazquez LOVE ISLAND 2

MTV’s THE CHALLENGE launched on June 1, 1998, and is currently the longest-running reality series in the history of television. THE CHALLENGE: USA is produced by MTV Entertainment Studios and Bunim/Murray Productions with Julie Pizzi and Justin Booth serving as executive producers.

Join Amazon Prime – Watch Thousands of Movies & TV Shows Anytime – Start Free Trial Now

Prime Student 6-month Trial

Shop Amazon – Create an Amazon Baby Registry

Create Amazon Business Account

Create an Amazon Wedding Registry