“The Challenge” Season 40 Could Possibly Be The Last

Mtv the challenge season 40

MTV’s “The Challenge” is currently filming it’s 39th season and the producers are allegedly already prepping for the 40th season!

The 40th season is rumored to be winner themed and could possibly be the last season of the show on MTV.

Challenge Expert GamerVev shared details about the 40th season:

“Multiple cast are speculating (& being told) that season 40 will be an all champs/finalist season & be the last season on MTV.

The Challenge has only been renewed through season 40 on MTV, which means it’ll likely come down to season 39 & 40.

I don’t see the show not getting renewed on MTV (it’s all they have tbh, & it’s the most successful version currently)

BUT I have been told by MULTIPLE people that season 39 is EXTREMELY boring and an overall horrible season. Take that as you will….”

Do you think the show could possibly move to Paramount+? Or will The Challenge USA become the new flagship? Let us know your thoughts!

TCUSA2 debuts August 10th.

Get The How To Win The Challenge Book

THE CHALLENGE: USA will showcase 18 CBS reality titans from SURVIVOR, BIG BROTHER and THE AMAZING RACE who will compete with six legendary MTV’s THE CHALLENGE vets in the fiercest competition of the summer. The two-part premiere kicks off Thursday, Aug. 10 (10:00-11:00 PM, ET/PT), and part two airs Sunday, Aug. 13 (9:00-10:00 PM, ET/PT) on the CBS Television Network and streaming on Paramount+ (live and on demand for Paramount+ with SHOWTIME subscribers, or on demand for Paramount+ Essential subscribers the day after the episode airs)*.

Following the premiere on the CBS Television Network, the second season of MTV’s hit reality global franchise will air twice a week on Thursdays (10:00-11:00 PM, ET/PT) and Sundays (9:00-10:00 PM, ET/PT) for the first three weeks. Beginning Thursday, Aug. 31, THE CHALLENGE: USA will air Thursdays (10:00-11:00 PM, ET/PT). T.J. Lavin returns as host.

The stacked lineup of CBS fan-favorite players who come together in Croatia includes SURVIVOR winners Michele Fitzgerald and Chris Underwood; BIG BROTHER winner Josh Martinez, Tyler Crispen and Tiffany Mitchell; and THE AMAZING RACE’s Luis Colon and Dusty Harris. Joining the CBS alums are MTV’s THE CHALLENGE vets, former champions Tori Deal, Jonna Mannion, Wes Bergmann and the player with the most season wins of THE CHALLENGE franchise ever, Johnny “Bananas” DeVenanzio. These CBS reality all-stars will make CHALLENGE history as they face off against franchise legends for the first time on CBS. In the end, only one man and one woman will have the chance to walk away with the title of Challenge Champions and equal split of the grand prize of $500,000.

Join Amazon Prime – Watch Thousands of Movies & TV Shows Anytime – Start Free Trial Now

Prime Student 6-month Trial

Shop Amazon – Create an Amazon Baby Registry

Create Amazon Business Account

Create an Amazon Wedding Registry


Live TV And On Demand