“Abbott Elementary” Wins Big At The Peabody Awards

Abbott elementary

ABC’s “Abbott Elementary” Season 2 might be over but the show is still winning some of the highest honor and biggest awards ever!!

The show just won big at the 2023 PeaBody Awards!

Abbott Elementary Official Twitter Account shared:

“What. An. Honor. 🙏 Thank you, @PeabodyAwards, for recognizing #AbbottElementary. #PeabodyAwards”

“Abbott Elementary” earns its award in the Entertainment category after a year of other wins.

“The show isn’t content to present funny scenarios absent any social context,” reads a statement along with the winners’ list describing the series and its impact. “Abbott Elementary” insists on surfacing the structural issues that make its teachers work so hard.”

Congratulations to the cast and crew!

Get Your Abbott Elementary Teacher Mug

Abbott Elementary stars series creator Quinta Brunson, as well as Tyler James Williams, Janelle James, Chris Perfetti, Lisa Ann Walter, Sheryl Lee Ralph, and William Stanford Davis. The story follows a group of dedicated, passionate teachers (as well as a slightly tone-deaf principal) as they navigate the Philadelphia public school system. Despite the odds stacked against them, the staff at Willard R. Abbott Public School is determined to help their students succeed in life. Though these public servants may be outnumbered and underfunded, they love what they do — even if they don’t love the school district’s less-than-stellar attitude toward educating children. The teachers include Janine Teagues (Brunson), Gregory Eddie (Williams), Melissa Schemmenti (Walter), Jacob Hill (Perfetti), and Barbara Howard (Ralph). Ava Coleman (James) is the school’s inept principal, and Mr. Johnson (Davis) is the eccentric janitor.

Join Amazon Prime – Watch Thousands of Movies & TV Shows Anytime – Start Free Trial Now

Prime Student 6-month Trial

Shop Amazon – Create an Amazon Baby Registry

Create Amazon Business Account

Create an Amazon Wedding Registry


Live TV And On Demand