“Station 19” Star Danielle Savre Supports The Writers Strike

Station 19 writers strike

ABC’s “Station 19” Star Danielle Savre is one of the few stars making it aware that she has the writers back in the Writers Strike!!

She took to Twitter to share:

She spoke with TheWrap letting them know that she’ll be among the members of SAG-AFTRA joining the picket lines that began Tuesday.

She shared:

“I support the WGA and everything that they’re fighting for. [‘Station 19’] wouldn’t be possible without the scripts that we receive. I think there’s a lot of confusion, from my perspective, as to why a strike had to happen to begin with, because it seems like what they were asking for and [are continuing] to ask for is reasonable. And things need to change.”

We love her even more for this! Such an amazing person.

Station 19 Room Poster

Station 19 stars Jaina Lee Ortiz, Jason George, Grey Damon, Barrett Doss, Jay Hayden, Danielle Savre, Boris Kodjoe, Stefania Spampinato, Carlos Miranda, Josh Randall, Merle Dandridge, and Pat Healy. The story revolves around the heroic firefighters at Seattle Fire Station 19. From the captain to the newest recruit, they risk their lives and hearts both in the line of duty and off the clock. The brave men and women are like family and together, they put their own lives in jeopardy as first responders to save the lives of others. Characters include Andy Herrera (Ortiz), Dr. Ben Warren (George), Jack Gibson (Damon), Vic Hughes (Doss), Travis Montgomery (Hayden), Maya DeLuca-Bishop (Savre), Robert Sullivan (Kodjoe), Dr. Carina DeLuca-Bishop (Spampinato), Theo Ruiz (Miranda), Michael Dixon (Healy), Sean Beckett (Randall), and Natasha Ross (Dandridge).

Join Amazon Prime – Watch Thousands of Movies & TV Shows Anytime – Start Free Trial Now

Prime Student 6-month Trial

Shop Amazon – Create an Amazon Baby Registry

Create Amazon Business Account

Create an Amazon Wedding Registry


Live TV And On Demand