“Abbott Elementary” Wins Big At The SAG Awards

Sag Abbott elementary

ABC’s “Abbott Elementary” cast stepped out to attend the 2023 SAG Awards and of course they did not leave empty handed!

The “Abbott Elementary” sweep is still in action and we’re so happy for the cast and crew!

The cast just recently won big at the NAACP Image Awards and now the cast was just gifted with one of the top awards of the night at the 29th Screen Actors Guild Awards.

Winning Outstanding Performance by an Ensemble in a Comedy Series!

Undoubtedly a night to remember! Congratulations.

Abbott Elementary stars series creator Quinta Brunson, as well as Tyler James Williams, Janelle James, Chris Perfetti, Lisa Ann Walter, Sheryl Lee Ralph, and William Stanford Davis. The story follows a group of dedicated, passionate teachers (as well as a slightly tone-deaf principal) as they navigate the Philadelphia public school system. Despite the odds stacked against them, the staff at Willard R. Abbott Public School is determined to help their students succeed in life. Though these public servants may be outnumbered and underfunded, they love what they do — even if they don’t love the school district’s less-than-stellar attitude toward educating children. The teachers include Janine Teagues (Brunson), Gregory Eddie (Williams), Melissa Schemmenti (Walter), Jacob Hill (Perfetti), and Barbara Howard (Ralph). Ava Coleman (James) is the school’s inept principal, and Mr. Johnson (Davis) is the eccentric janitor.

Join Amazon Prime – Watch Thousands of Movies & TV Shows Anytime – Start Free Trial Now

Prime Student 6-month Trial

Shop Amazon – Create an Amazon Baby Registry

Create Amazon Business Account

Create an Amazon Wedding Registry