“Survivor” Season 43 Cast Members Earns Special Gift From Singer Sia

Sia award survivor 43

CBS’s “Survivor” might only crown one winner but thanks to singer Sia, she crowns more after the season ends!

Sia started a tradition back in 2016 after season 33, Survivor: Kaoh Rong, when Sia gave $50,000 to Tai Trang and $50,000 more to charity in his name after being impressed with his love of animals.

Since then, players like Donathan Hurley, Davie Rickenbacker, Rick Devens, Aurora McCreary, Janet Carbin, Elaine Stott, Jamal Shipman, and Drea Wheeler have received money from the singer after losing the season.

Mike Gabler took home the win on Season 43 but the winners of The Sia Award are:

Jesse Lopez won $100,000.

Owen Knight won $50,000.

Ryan Medrano won $50,000.

Congratulations to the winners!

Survivor is hosted by Jeff Probst. In the 43rd edition, 18 new players are relocated to the beautiful islands of Fiji. They must form a society and adapt to their physical and social surroundings, forcing players to choose between personal risk and reward, while navigating the complex social game and attempting to forge alliances to last another day. The castaways are split into three tribes — Vesti, Baka, and Coco. In the Vesi Tribe (Red), there’s Cody Assenmacher, Jesse Lopez, Dwight Moore, Nneka Ejere, Justine Brennan, and Noelle Lambert. Baka Tribe (Yellow) is made up of Mike “Gabler” Gabler, Owen Knight, Sami Layadi, Elie Scott, Morriah Young, and Jeanine Zheng. The Coco Tribe (Blue) members are James Jones, Ryan Medrano, Geo Bustamante, Lindsay Carmine, Karla Cruz Godoy, and Cassidy Clark. In the end, only one will remain to claim the title of Sole Survivor and win a $1 million prize.

Join Amazon Prime – Watch Thousands of Movies & TV Shows Anytime – Start Free Trial Now

Prime Student 6-month Trial

Shop Amazon – Create an Amazon Baby Registry

Create Amazon Business Account

Create an Amazon Wedding Registry