Netflix’s “Heartstopper” Wins TV Moment Of The Year

Netflix heartstopper season 2

Heartstopper is one of the best series to hit our screens in a while and we’re excited that the show is winning well deserved awards.

The Heartstopper Instagram shared:

“What a day at the @edinburghtvfest! Alice, Patrick, Kizzy & Corinna took part in a Heartstopper Masterclass this morning and Nick and Charlie’s first kiss won the TV Moment of the Year at this festival’s awards show! Thank you to all of the fans who voted (with a record number of votes!) 🍂🤩🥇”

Congratulations are in order!

Heartstopper Season 2 is set to resume filming in September. The show was given a two season renewal recently.

Heartstopper isbased on graphic novels by the show’s writer, Alice Oseman. The series stars Kit Connor, Joe Locke, William Gao, Yasmin Finney, Corinna Brown, Kizzy Edgell, Tobie Donovan, Rhea Norwood, Jenny Walser, Sebastian Croft, Cormac Hyde-Corrin, Fisayo Akinade, Chetna Pandya, Stephen Fry, and Olivia Colman. The story follows the life of Charlie Spring (Locke), a gay student who falls in love with his friend and classmate Nick Nelson (Connor). The show also follows the lives of their friends Tao (Gao), Elle (Finney), Tara (Brown), Darcy (Edgell), and Isaac (Donovan).

Join Amazon Prime – Watch Thousands of Movies & TV Shows Anytime – Start Free Trial Now

Prime Student 6-month Trial

Shop Amazon – Create an Amazon Baby Registry

Create Amazon Business Account

Create an Amazon Wedding Registry