ABC’s “Abbott Elementary” Wins Big At The 2022 HCA TV Awards

HCA TV awards Abbott elementary

ABC’s newest hit series “Abbott Elementary” and the cast recently won big at the HCA TV Awards just ahead of the Emmy Awards!!

View the awards won below:

Best Writing in a Broadcast Network or Cable Series, Comedy

Albertina Rizzo, American Auto “Commercial” (NBC)
Alec Berg & Bill Hader, Barry “Starting Now” (HBO)
Donald Glover, Atlanta “Rich Wigga, Poor Wigga” (FX)
Issa Rae, Insecure “Everything Gonna Be, Okay?!” (HBO)
John Carcieri, Danny McBride, & Edi Patterson, The Righteous Gemstones “As to How They Might Destroy Him” (HBO)
Liz Sarnoff, Barry “Candy Asses” (HBO)
Quinta Brunson, Abbott Elementary “Pilot” (ABC) – WINNER
Stefani Robinson, What We Do in the Shadows “Wellness Center” (FX)

Best Supporting Actress in a Broadcast Network or Cable Series, Comedy

D’Arcy Carden, Barry (HBO)
Danielle Pinnock, Ghosts (CBS)
Janelle James, Abbott Elementary (ABC) – WINNER
Kristen Schaal, What We Do In The Shadows (FX)
Sarah Goldberg, Barry (HBO)
Sheryl Lee Ralph, Abbott Elementary (ABC)
Stephanie Beatriz, Brooklyn Nine-Nine (NBC)
Zazie Beetz, Atlanta (FX)

Best Actress in a Broadcast Network or Cable Series, Comedy

Bridget Everett, Somebody Somewhere (HBO)
Issa Rae, Insecure (HBO)
Jasmine Cephas Jones, Blindspotting (Starz)
Natasia Demetriou, What We Do In The Shadows (FX)
Pamela Adlon, Better Things (FX)
Quinta Brunson, Abbot Elementary (ABC) – WINNER
Rose McIver, Ghosts (CBS)
Tracee Ellis Ross, Black-ish (ABC)

Best Broadcast Network Series, Comedy

Abbott Elementary (ABC) – WINNER
American Auto (NBC)
Black-ish (ABC)
Brooklyn Nine-Nine (NBC)
Ghosts (CBS)
Mr. Mayor (NBC)
The Wonder Years (ABC)
Young Rock (NBC)


Join Amazon Prime – Watch Thousands of Movies & TV Shows Anytime – Start Free Trial Now

Prime Student 6-month Trial

Shop Amazon – Create an Amazon Baby Registry

Create Amazon Business Account

Create an Amazon Wedding Registry